Laws of the Land:

Back a Page     Florida Home

Drinking Age and Regulations
  • Florida law prohibits the sale of alcoholic beverages to persons under 21 years of age. Photo identification may be required for anyone under 30 so carry it with you.
  • Drinking alcoholic beverages in public, including the beach, is prohibited by state law.
  • It is also unlawful to have an open container of alcohol in any form in a moving vehicle.
  • Open containers may be carried in the trunk or luggage compartment.

Driving Speed Limits
  • Driving too fast is against the law. State wide the speed limit is 70 mph on Interstates and some Highways. It is only 20 mph in School Zones
  • Driving Too Slowly is also Against the Law.
  • Speed restrictions change frequently when driving
  • Always do what state troopers or Sheriffs Officers tell you. This will avoid confrontation.